Class of 2025  
   
BraegerT

Name: Trevor Braeger

Hometown: Fargo, ND

Medical School: University of North Dakota, ND

Interests: Pickleball, soccer, basketball, golf, The Office, Stranger Things

Contact Info: Trevor.Braeger@ascension.org

   
ClausenD

Name: David Clausen

Hometown: St. Clair Shores, MI

Medical School: Wayne State University, MI

Interests: Golf, Pond Hockey, Boating

Contact Info: David.Clausen@ascension.org

   
MastersT

Name: Tyler Masters

Hometown: Commerce Township, MI

Medical School: Michigan State University, MI

Interests: basketball, golf, hockey and snowboarding, fishing, and enjoying the outdoors

Contact Info: Tyler.Masters@ascension.org

   
MesserL

Name: Lauren Messer

Hometown: Richland, MI

Medical School: Michigan State University, MI

Interests: golfing, baking, running, and playing cards and board games with friends and family

Contact Info: Lauren.Messer@ascension.org

   
RinkerL

Name: Lindsey Rinker

Hometown: Toledo, OH

Medical School: Northeast Ohio Medical University

Interests: kayaking and paddleboarding, yoga, and exploring new restaurants

Contact Info: Lindsey.Rinker@ascension.org

   
Class of 2026   
   
Carver

Name: Lisa Carver

Hometown: Farmington Hills, MI

Medical School: Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine, MI

Interests: Home improvement projects, music (rocking out and collecting), piano, violin, tennis, volunteering, cooking, my dog and spending time with family and friends

Contact Info:  Lisa.Carver@ascension.org

   
IGraham

Name: Isabella Graham

Hometown: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

Medical School: St. George's University School of Medicine, Grenada

Interests: trail running, hiking, wine tasting, travelling and reading

Contact Info:  Isabella.Graham@ascension.org

   
Korakavi

Name: Nisha Korakavi

Hometown: Ann Arbor, MI

Medical School: Michigan State University, MI

Interests: Running, yoga, tennis, hiking, enjoy the outdoors, traveling, reading, cooking, singing, dancing

Contact Info: Nisha.Korakavi@ascension.org

   
PKatherine

Name: Katie Parks

Hometown: South Charleston, WV

Medical School: Marshall University, WV

Interests: collecting plants, playing with my pug, hiking, yoga, and traveling

Contact Info:  Katherine.Parks@ascension.org

   
Shanidze

Name: Medea Shanidze

Hometown: Grosse Pointe, MI

Medical School: University of Toledo, OH

Interests: Tennis, hockey, pickle ball, volleyball, snacking

Contact Info:  Medea.Shanidze@ascension.org

   
Preliminary Year 1  
   
Hassan

Name: Nour Hassan

Hometown: Centreville, VA

Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine, Barbados

Interests: Pickle ball, singing, and all outdoor water activities

Contact Info:  Nour.Hassan@ascension.org

   
Kowynia

Name: Ashley Kowynia

Hometown: Chesterfield, MI

Medical School: St. George's University School of Medicine, Grenada

Interests: Volleyball, Detroit Red Wings, Cooking, Boating, Swimming, Movies, Drawing, Costco

Contact Info: Ashley.Kowynia@ascension.org